Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

The People’s Undertaking Funeral Home was supportive and caring with my nephew’s funeral arrangements and burial. A quality “video “was made with copies to go to the family. We are pleased to say that everything was handled with care and love.

5 stars
Shirley Addison January 09, 2024

Choosing people’s funeral home was the best decision I have made during my time of bereavement 🥹 the entire staff went above and beyond to accommodate my family and I , they made this process very easy for me and everyone was so nice and communicated very well up until the day of service even tho it was a sad situation they made this experience a breeze for my family and I and I APPRECIATE THE ENTIRE STAFF ❤️ The best funeral I ever dealt with and again THANKS ❤️

5 stars
Shawanna smith April 18, 2023

.Words could never express how much me and my family appreciate you Erica and your staff. You guys executed everything just like how we wanted. And my brother looked absolutely amazing at peace just like we expected him to look. Thank you all for the prompt and professional services. You guys are the Peoples choice & nonetheless

5 stars
JazzJuan Carter & Family January 17, 2023

People's has always taken care of our family with such great care. The process from beginning to ending does not compare to any we have ever received. You all give prompt and efficient service a whole new meaning. Thanks for always caring.

5 stars
Marie Dexter October 29, 2022

My sister in law Ruby Addison passed, I had the honor of helping my brother with her arrangements. He’d already made an appointment for us to go to PEOPLES UNDERTAKING COMPANY where we met Erica. There was no pressure just great customer service. She walked us through with so much compassion (just unbelievable). Made every step so easy from beginning to end. Erica I would like to thank you again. Now MR DENARD WILSON there are no words to REALLY say what he did with the programs. We gave him some kind of ideal of what we wanted but the finished program was just outstanding. When he was done and we read the FIRST draft it was as if he KNEW HER personally it was so right on. With the changes of MANY different add ons or spellings DENARD NEVER made me feel as if I was bothering him. He has a personality that will make you feel sooo at ease as well as his humor. Thank you. Lastly the young man that takes care of the obituaries and helps out with parking was just so great with me as I was having him make several changes at all times of the day. Talking to him about changes on what car was what. He ALWAYS treated me as if he was only to happy to do it. And with a smile. Thank you all for making a trying time as pleasant as you ALL possibly could.

5 stars
Willie Bertile Addison Henning October 04, 2022

It is with gratitude that I write this testimonial for Peoples Undertaking Co. At one of the darkest times in our lives, they served our family with professionalism and care. I lost my dear Mother, Jessie B. Ridley and my loving husband Edwin Swanigan both in January 2023. Peoples handled both services with care and distinction. They traveled back and forth to Hattiesburg to conduct my Mother's services. In addition, they received my husband's remains from the airport in Jackson and completed his services that began in Dallas, TX. There was nothing that we asked them to do that was not completed with their best attention and detail. Their professionalism and care helped us get through an extremely difficult time.

5 stars
Sharon Ridley Swanigan May 16, 2023

On behalf of my family we would like to thank the staff of Peoples Undertaking Company for the service provided during the passing of my brother, Very professional and caring services. Thanks again.

5 stars
James Thomas March 10, 2023

Denard/Jalen/Mrs.Erica, I can’t say thank you enough for the services that you all provided as we prepared for my grandmother’s funeral. You all held our hands during this time and made the process less stressful. I am so grateful for the patience and comfort that was given from beginning to end. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

5 stars
Claudia Scott October 29, 2022

A note of thanks for the support, kindness and professionalism shown to me and my family and friends during the loss of my son Frederick McGhee. My family appreciates all that your organization did for us.

5 stars
Shirley A. McGhee October 08, 2022